Cathedral Bluffs, Scarborough (Toronto), sunrise, June 27


Hopped up on sugar and caffeine early this morning I had the bright idea of seeing if I could get to the Scarborough Bluffs in time for some sunrise photos.  I won’t disclose how I got there other than to say that it involved the kindness of neither stranger nor friend!

I’ll let the pictures speak as to how well I walked!  I note that Mother Nature has made very critical, unfortunate structural changes to the Abbey since I first saw it about forty years ago (another ice age intervened, I grant you!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Cathedral Bluffs, Scarborough (Toronto), sunrise, June 27

  1. Quite an amazing walk if that’s how you got there. Are you suddenly becoming a very early riser? What a beautiful way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

