A traumatic anniversary


Well the one year anniversary of the accident has just passed (within the hour).

As a measure of my progress I walked to and from choir rehearsal during the evening, lightly tapping my cane down every second or third step. I still have a pronounced limp and I continue to feel some pain as I set my right foot down, radiating to the lower back as well. I think it may be due to my feet being so thin, like the rest of me. Even with an orthotic insole my foot sends a shock up through my leg to the femur where the hip was broken.

It’s good to be home safe and sound for the night. After an appointment this morning I plan to stick pretty close to home until Saturday. (I’ve already rented a couple of DVDs from Blockbuster.)

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

Leave a Reply

