Electioneering


The election bug bit me hard today as I finally showed up for my first shift at the Michael Shapcott office. It’s amazing what being around like-minded folks does to boost enthusiasm!

The candidate breezed in between campaign stops, shaking hands with anyone in the office he had not yet met, then was out the door to work some more.

I quickly got the hang of the database system so I’m plugging in information from people who have requested signs – and there are many such requests! In return for training me on the specifics of the data program I’ve committed to being there two or three days a week for four hour shifts until the election on June 28. It should make for a fast-paced, fun month!

Leave a Reply

