Hayden’s Diary There’s a link on this page …


  • Hayden’s Diary

    There’s a link on this page to a brave South African gay man and his diary. Published on the PlusNews web-site of the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UN-OCHA) Hayden’s Diary was brought to my attention by the UN agency several weeks ago, because I am on one of their HIV-specific email lists.

    As I have just written, in an email to Hayden, it seems easier to pass along his journals – as I do in my capacity as AIDS Editor for AfricaFiles than it is to write my own for public consumption – although I give myself a little credit for making an attempt with this “blog”. I don’t know if, or when, I would be as comfortable disclosing even general remarks about my sexual exploits as Hayden appears to be. You go girl!

    He’s right, of course, when he says that to discuss AIDS without discussing sex, as well as homophobia, would make no sense and – with the relative anonymity of an online journal – he seems to have a perfect vehicle for it. So do I. Will I take up the challenge? Time will tell.

  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    