What day is it?


This has been a whirlwind day. After a restless sleep, while “dog-sitting” for my sister and her family, I began the day sick to my stomach, all the while trying to get ready to come home in time for a doctor’s appointment.The toilet backed up. I fussed and I fiddled. But it was still stuck. Having got the bathroom cleaned up well enough for the owners, and possibly a plumber to see, I called a taxi to take me to the bus station for the trip home.

The cab got stuck in a long traffic jam, caused by an overturned poultry truck, so the ride downtown (Hamilton not Toronto) cost me $27 plus tip. But I made it in time for the 10:40 bus.

More traffic coming into Toronto and I was home shortly after noon. Barely enough time to change my shirt, say hello to my cat, and head over to Toronto Western Hospital for my appointment with a surgeon.

It was a fifty minute wait for a fifteen minute appointment. The gall bladder needs to come out. I’ll hear next from an anesthtitist, and someone with a date for surgery under the care of Dr. Husien.

I’m exhausted.
 

Leave a Reply

