Canadian Maritimes Tour: Day Two (or Tour minus one) in Halifax


My vacation package, and I wholeheartedly recommend Atlantic Tours by the way (especially if you do not drive), included a guided tour of Halifax this morning.

At the historic Citadel we had a view of the city which is typical of some of the better postcards, with the Old Town Clock in the foreground.

After lunch I took what would be the first of several jaunts on the Dartmouth ferry, in search of the perfect skyline shot (weather permitting, this may have to wait until I swing back through town at the end of the trip), and then went on a very entertaining tour of the Alexander Keith’s brewery on Lower Water Street.


I met Jessica, our tour director, at the hotel this evening before doing a mini “pub crawl” to wind up the first half of my visit to Halifax. (I’ll have another couple of days at the conclusion of the tour.)

Add to Technorati Favorites

Leave a Reply

