Monday, 10 p.m. – just back from Quebec City via Montreal


Idealistic Pragmatist provides a much better wrap-up of the Québec convention than I could possibly put together, certainly many more photos than me! Another great wrap-up comes from Duncan Cameron’s rabble article.I am exhausted after an extra day, post-convention, in Montreal followed by an evening train ride home so I will write about a couple of my convention highlights in the next day or so. For now, believe me when I say that it was my first but will definitely not be my last!

Evenings were not left to chance. On Saturday, for example, after the rousing tribute to Tommy Douglas and hearing his daughter and health activist herself, Shirley, speak we boarded our fleet of chartered Québec Transit buses and headed to the Vieux Port’s Musée de la Civilisation for “L’énergie”.

When I got there the main band Mauvais Sort was in full swing and they are a very entertaining live band (the album excerpts playing on their website do not do them justice!) They were apparently selling their CDs at one of the bars set up in the museum but I was unable to get to that one, because of long line-ups, so I have ordered two of them online from Archambault Music in Montréal – a great store I was unable to visit in person this time on my way through.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

Leave a Reply

