CBC News Sunday examines ‘innies and outies’ (not belly-buttons)


It may or may not be repeated this evening, I do not know, so if you can time-shift your way to see CBC News Sunday today I’d be curious to know what you think of the segment on introverts vs. extroverts.

Among those featured was Marti Olsen Laney.

In my introverted, bipolar-esque fashion I immediately sent in my feedback after seeing the segment this morning:

The apparent contradictions as an introvert can even lead to self-stigmatization.

Socially on the shy side I can write and deliver a speech with apparent ease and can blog ad nauseum (which, let’s face it, is looking inward while on a platform).

Yet after a social outing, whether at a meeting of fellow activists or a family gathering, I almost invariably retreat into solitude that borders on social phobia for a few days.

A fascinating segment and, no, I would not like to appear on camera to contribute to your program. 🙂

Add to Technorati Favorites

One thought on “CBC News Sunday examines ‘innies and outies’ (not belly-buttons)

Leave a Reply

