‘Frosted window panes’


100_1965_redux.jpg

My housing co-op may not win awards any time soon for energy-efficient windows (although I assure you I do not feel drafts from them, perhaps because my living room is oriented such that I rarely need to be close to the windows).

This picture, taken a few minutes ago, is how nature paints the lower sliding window when the temperature outside is -11 Celsius (I think that’s about 20 above zero F) while inside it is a comfortable, energy-saving 18 Celsius (65 F).

Add to Technorati Favorites

2 thoughts on “‘Frosted window panes’

  1. That is pretty. We had to replace the windows in our house when we bought it (they are very old and some were broken) so got high-E ones and I’ve never seen any frosting on mine like. But it brings back memories from my childhood. 🙂

  2. That is so beautiful. The other day, as I sat in my car waiting for someone, I noticed the passenger window was iced like that. It was at night, and the way the street lights illuminated the ice crystals was incredible. The crystals were so intricate! There is such wonder in this world… especially in the small things we often overlook. I stand in awe of God’s creative ability! 🙂

    Wishing you a wonderful week!
    Jennie

Leave a Reply

