Mother’s Day music


As I wrote here there will soon be, in the plans anyway, a seat in a new concert hall with my retired music teacher Mom’s name on it.

My siblings have come on board thanks to my unbridled enthusiasm which – as I admitted to them – might have been comparable to the contagion of a good winter cold. But, hey, they have plenty of payment options.

Besides, I just know it’s going to make Mom weep with joy on Mother’s Day (and me, too, when that starts!)

I booked my train ticket today to be with her then, if not some time before too. In fine fettle she said, not knowing this would be no ordinary bouquet of roses weekend, “If I’m still around, I’ll be glad to have you,” to which I replied, “Well, and if you’re not, I’ll make the trip anyway!”

Add to Technorati Favorites

Leave a Reply

