Not good enough, Environment Ministry


It’s been a week since I received a response from an Ontario Ministry of the Environment district manager to my complaint about conditions near a cemetery not far from Perth where my father, among other relatives, is buried.

Here’s my response to the response 🙂

Dear Mr. Burns:

While the concerns I expressed present themselves, first, as an eye-sore/property standards issue my understanding, from the Township, is that there have been MOE orders issued on the property because of its proximity to Grant’s Creek in the Tay watershed, a concern I also expressed in my correspondence.

Have any such orders been followed up, do you know?

Thank you for your time.

Kenn Chaplin

From: “Burns, Steve (ENE)”
Subject: Concerns about a Property in Tay Valley Township
Date: Tue, 20 Feb 2007 12:29:38 -0500

Dear Mr. Chaplin,

Thank you for forwarding a copy of your e-mail to Tay Valley Township to
the Minister of the Environment.

I understand that your concerns are primarily related to the “eye-sore”
of derelict motor vehicles, scrap metal and tires on a property in Tay
Valley Township. I encourage you to continue to work with the Township
to address your concerns about this property standards issue.

Again, thank you for informing the Ministry of the Environment of this
matter. Please feel free to contact me at 1-800-860-2195 to discuss this
or other matters of concern.

Sincerely,

Steve Burns

Ottawa District Manager

Ontario Ministry of the Environment

Add to Technorati Favorites

Leave a Reply

