There goes the neighbourhood: Bob Rae announces


Statement by the Honourable Bob Rae

Wednesday, March 7, 2007 – “This morning at 11 a.m. I shall be filing my nomination papers at 10 St Mary Street at the Ontario headquarters of the Liberal Party of Canada. I am hoping to be the Liberal candidate in the riding of Toronto Centre and to join Stéphane Dion and my Liberal Party colleagues in Ottawa. I said during the leadership race that I would be standing for election in the next general election, and with Bill Graham’s announcement of his retirement I am ready for the challenge of succeeding Bill, who has served the riding and Canada with distinction. Toronto Centre is a wonderfully diverse community at the heart of a city I have called home for a very long time, and it would be an honour to serve the people of Toronto Centre in the Parliament of Canada.”

-30 –

For media inquiries:

alexander.swann@sympatico.ca

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

3 thoughts on “There goes the neighbourhood: Bob Rae announces

  1. Is he related to the other Bob Rae?
    The one that used to swear by the NDP or is he the evil twin brother and the parents just couldn`t come up with a different name?
    I used to like Bob especially when his hair was more red than gray/white.
    Just wait till you see how joining the Liberals ages him.
    Oh Bob,I am so disappointed in you!

Leave a Reply

