Putting my name out there


As of tonight the executive of the Toronto Centre NDP Riding Association (Federal) will have learned, from the Candidate Search Committee, that I am seriously considering a run for the nomination.

While in some ways that feels like a tiny step forward, as I continue to try to wrap my head around the idea, I am guessing that these decisions begin to take on a life of their own sooner or later.

I would love to hear from folks who have been through this process to see when I might expect the tipping point to come, one way or the other 🙂

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

4 thoughts on “Putting my name out there

  1. I have made the same intentions made to my Riding Exec (of which I am President) recently as well. However, given my unbelievable work load with my PhD at this exact time I had to add that I would put my name forward only after May. This, unfortunately, hasn’t worked out as we are about to call our nomination convention for two weeks time…..

    For me the tipping point was/would have been picturing myself in a debate/forum with our current MP, Conservative Maurice Vellacott. I actually felt my mouth salivating at taking a bite out of him and whoever the Liberals threw out there…

Leave a Reply

