Heading home from home


My train leaves the nearby town of Smiths Falls this evening at 7:01 p.m. I will be back in Toronto by shortly after 10:30.

Janice, my youngest sister, will be heading home Wednesday morning leaving my mother alone for a couple of days at least. I anticipate a tearful good-bye after nearly four weeks of keeping Mom company through the rawest emotion. (It will be one month on Thursday since Craig’s ultimately fatal fall. Sometimes it seems like yesterday; other times like half a life-time away.)

Spring has evolved from high water levels and buds on the trees to a slightly receding Tay River and trees in full leaf. It has been lovely weather.

So I bid adieu to Coutts & Company Coffeehouse Emporium, a wonderful host as I have checked my email and blogged almost daily.

Tonight I reboot my home computer as my cat Emma wails in displeasure over my long absence.

Until then (and perhaps a little later…)!

 

One thought on “Heading home from home

Leave a Reply

