Pride goeth before (my) fall


So, as I have hinted a few times, I have not been dealing with life terribly well lately – any pretenses to the contrary notwithstanding.

For now, and maybe it’s hypomania, I actually think I can schedule the first day of the rest of my life – you know I’m not firing on all cylinders when I call up that mouldy oldie – for Sunday (or Monday at the latest). 

Post-Pride Festival in Toronto.

Perhaps, when I eventually more freely share what has been going on for a while (and at shame-adding boosted speed since I came back home from the family crisis), I will feel like I have a little more integrity than I feel today.

For now I am picturing the sky-writing witch’s message “Surrender Dorothy” and acting like Judy Garland at Carnegie Hall – without her lethal mix of chemicals.

I am looking forward to Sunday – Pride, La Fete Nationale, St. Jean Baptiste Day and a new beginning for me.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

3 thoughts on “Pride goeth before (my) fall

  1. Kenn, you know, you have done your best and what more could you ask for? We deal with this disease and we still have to get up and do the work of the day, which we have done individually and collectively. I am very familiar with Bi-Polar because of hubby and I think you know too – that bi-polar is an uphill battle which takes two people to conquer.

    One that is bi-polar and one to walk along with you to observe the cycles and the mood swings and can report that changes, peaks and valleys to you and your doc for proper medical treatment. But you are alone, so you are missing half the team equation. But we are here to help you.

    I love that t-shirt. It’s funny and serious at the same time. I love the shock shirts…

    Enjoy the days and all the coming celebrations. Wasted time is Wasted Time.

    Don’t be so hard on yourself. But be vigilant and careful.

    Thanks for your support it means a great deal to me.

    Jeremy

  2. Thank you Jeremy very much. As I reminded myself, and others, at a meeting the other night being alone so much can make me quite unaccountable so I need to peel away another layer or two here, at the very least, in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

