They know my name


This Baskin-Robbins location, in the heart of the gay village and close to home, is – so I’ve learned – a popular hang-out for post-meeting gatherings.

With yesterday’s news that even my diabetes is in check I had a two-scoop waffle cone last night.

🙂

In fact I don’t think I have missed a night yet in the past week, choosing a cup more often than a cone.

There are three brothers who own, and often end up working, in the shop. They know my friends in recovery by name and, after being introduced to them last week, they greet me by name now as well. It feels great!

Bartenders know what I drank. That’s all. And even that was a little uncomfortable for me. But call me Kenn and I feel great!

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

Leave a Reply

