Bar One


tramway_second-cup.jpg

During the 1970s this present-day Second Cup location, on Ste. Catherine Street in Montreal, was a tavern called The Tramway (and was decorated appropriately). The overhanging sign was larger and neon back then.  The Tramway was the first bar to serve me a beer.  I walked in following one of my frequent trips to an orthodentist nearby.  

It was not legal for me to purchase alcohol back then, as I was definitely underage, which made doing so right from the bartender all the more memorable.

Now it is a coffee shop. The irony…

Add to Technorati Favorites

Facebook me!

Leave a Reply

