Annie Lennox singing Every Time We Say Goodbye



I’ve had a hand-me-down audio recording of this for some time – one of my favourites, actually – but only recently realized that it was Annie Lennox singing it! The video backs that up. (It has been mistakenly attributed to Eva Cassidy. and I should hand in my gay card for not having disputed that.)

She recorded this song for the AIDS benefit album Red Hot + Blue, a tribute to songwriter Cole Porter. The video was directed by Ed Lachman.

P.S. I was at the doctor’s today. The shingles are nearly cleared up but the sinus infection needs another round of antibiotics.

One thought on “Annie Lennox singing Every Time We Say Goodbye

  1. This is the very first time I have ever heard this song and it says so very much–things that words can not begin to describe–It takes great couage to live with AIDS–I should know–16 years with this disese and losing 500 friends, acquaintances, collegeaus. Thank you so very much for sharing this and for sharing your life–You my brother are not alone.

    Kenn replies: Nice to hear from you Charlie, a fellow traveller to be sure! Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

