A bit of my perception of reality


For the past ten days or so I’ve been sick with an antibiotics-required cold (sinuses, chest, the works).  It’s the third or fourth of the winter.  Oh wait, it’s now spring.  Thank goodness Mom didn’t catch it when I visited her Easter weekend.

I don’t feel like talking to people just for the sake of reaching out. 

Besides, I can’t talk without coughing. 

It’s depressing, reminding me of my fragile health, not to mention this past year of such sadness.  April’s beginning reminds me that it was April 24 – Claude’s birthday – when Craig fell last year, dying days later on May 9. 

There is something to look forward to – the presentation, for the first time, of the award in Craig’s name in May – so maybe if I can pick a time to be down this should be it.

Gratitude?  Yes.  I’m sober.  Day 285.


Digg!

Leave a Reply

