A year


It was one year ago today, April 24, that my brother Craig fell, outside his home in Montreal, and suffered severe brain trauma.  He died the following May 9, four days shy of his fifty-second birthday.

We’ll be honouring his memory closer to that day.

Update: I went and had my blood work done this morning, after procrastinating for a while, figuring that was something proactive I could do to honour Craig for today.  Then I went and sat on two different cafe patios, with two different Cafe Americanos, and watched the eclectic mix of Church Street people walk by.

This day last year was the beginning of a long, difficult vigil.  While memories of Craig will, no doubt, be on my mind for the next few weeks I don’t need to be focused on his last days during which we couldn’t communicate much anyway.  There is a lifetime of memories to think about.


Digg!

2 thoughts on “A year

Leave a Reply

