I’m not the only one, I know, but I had Obama picked back in 2004


As I watched the Democratic Party convention in 2004, during a week when I was hospitalized with a gall bladder attack (pain I will forever associate with John Kerry’s nomination and subsequent campaign!) I wrote this entry scolding Dan Rather and, more importantly, including the written transcript of Barack Obama’s keynote address, which I now have on YouTube:


It’s official. Today, June 7, 2008, Hillary Clinton conceded the Democratic Party nomination to Barack Obama. I’d say she redeemed herself after last Tuesday’s disappointing speech.
 

Digg!

 

One thought on “I’m not the only one, I know, but I had Obama picked back in 2004

Leave a Reply

