Beatrice (Bea) Arthur: May 13, 1922 – April 25, 2009



A great scene from “The Golden Girls”, although I remember Bea Arthur from her 70’s show “Maude” and her first portrayal of that character on “All in the Family”.

The hilarity of Bea Arthur, and the rest of “The Golden Girls” helped get me through some of the roughest moments in the early years of AIDS.

What a contribution to life to have made so many people laugh, while never shying away from taking courageous stands on so many social issues!

As an aside May 13 was my brother Craig’s birthday, 33 years after Bea’s. There were definite similarities.

One thought on “Beatrice (Bea) Arthur: May 13, 1922 – April 25, 2009

  1. Oh Kenn, I adored the Golden Girls…used to watch with my mom. And I LOVE this clip. Thanks for my early morning smile.

Leave a Reply

